Opening hours, The Royal Stables

Open in connection with guided tours on Saturdays and Sundays, 13:00 in English and 14:00 in Swedish.
Tickets are available online only.

September 2021

  • 2021-09-04 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2021-09-05 Sunday 13.00-15.00
  • 2021-09-11 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2021-09-12 Sunday 13.00-15.00
  • 2021-09-18 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2021-09-19 Sunday 13.00-15.00
  • 2021-09-25 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2021-09-26 Sunday 13.00-15.00

October 2021

  • 2021-10-02 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2021-10-03 Sunday 13.00-15.00
  • 2021-10-09 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2021-10-10 Sunday 13.00-15.00
  • 2021-10-16 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2021-10-17 Sunday 13.00-15.00
  • 2021-10-23 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2021-10-24 Sunday 13.00-15.00
  • 2021-10-30 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2021-10-31 Sunday 13.00-15.00

November 2021

  • 2021-11-06 All Saint's day 13.00-15.00
  • 2021-11-07 Sunday 13.00-15.00
  • 2021-11-13 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2021-11-14 Sunday 13.00-15.00
  • 2021-11-20 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2021-11-21 Sunday 13.00-15.00
  • 2021-11-27 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2021-11-28 Sunday 13.00-15.00

December 2021

  • 2021-12-04 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2021-12-05 Sunday 13.00-15.00
  • 2021-12-11 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2021-12-12 Sunday 13.00-15.00
  • 2021-12-18 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2021-12-19 Sunday 13.00-15.00

Visit us

Take a tour through the Royal Stables, with its harness room, cars and carriage houses. During the summer season, the inner courtyard, it...

Read more

We recommend that large groups pre-book a guided tour. For groups of at least 20 people, you can order coffee, sandwiches and/or pastries.

Read more

The Royal Stables are located at Väpnargatan 1 in central Stockholm.

Read more

Discover more at The Royal Stables

The Royal Stables have around twenty horses. The horses are trained to lead cortèges and carriages on occasions such as state visits and ...

Read more

Among the oldest cars in the Royal Stables is a Daimler DE27: Limousine from 1950. It can seat up to eight people and is still in use . ...

Read more

The current Royal Stables buildings were completed in 1894. The architect was the palace official Ernst Jacobsson, assisted by Fritz Ecke...

Read more

See the Royal Stables coach sheds, which are home to around forty carriages and sleighs for various occasions. Most of them date back to ...

Read more

Discover the Royal Stables' café, serving home-baked treats in a unique setting in the heart of Stockholm.

Read more

The history of the Royal Stables dates back many hundreds of years, to 1535 when King Gustav Vasa had stables built for the royal horses....

Read more

Articles and movies

Two royal palaces are open in autumn 2021 – Gripsholm Castle and the Royal Palace. The exhibition about the popular Crown Princess Margar...

Read more

The Royal Stables are located at Väpnargatan 1, right at the beginning of Stockholm's Strandvägen. The Royal Stables have existed since t...

Read more

Customer service

Opening hours: Closed