Opening hours The Chinese Pavilion

The Pavilion is closed for the season. Welcome back in 2023.

May 2023

  • 2023-05-06 Saturday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-05-07 Sunday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-05-13 Saturday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-05-14 Sunday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-05-20 Saturday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-05-21 Sunday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-05-27 Whitsun Eve 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-05-28 Whit Sunday 11.00-17.00

June 2023

  • 2023-06-01 Thursday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-02 Friday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-03 Saturday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-04 Sunday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-05 Monday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-06 Swedish national day 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-07 Wednesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-08 Thursday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-09 Friday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-10 Saturday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-11 Sunday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-12 Monday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-13 Tuesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-14 Wednesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-15 Thursday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-16 Friday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-17 Saturday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-18 Sunday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-19 Monday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-20 Tuesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-21 Wednesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-22 Thursday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-23 Midsummer Eve 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-24 Midsummer Day 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-25 Sunday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-26 Monday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-27 Tuesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-28 Wednesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-29 Thursday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-06-30 Friday 11.00-17.00

July 2023

  • 2023-07-01 Saturday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-02 Sunday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-03 Monday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-04 Tuesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-05 Wednesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-06 Thursday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-07 Friday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-08 Saturday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-09 Sunday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-10 Monday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-11 Tuesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-12 Wednesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-13 Thursday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-14 Friday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-15 Saturday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-16 Sunday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-17 Monday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-18 Tuesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-19 Wednesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-20 Thursday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-21 Friday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-22 Saturday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-23 Sunday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-24 Monday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-25 Tuesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-26 Wednesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-27 Thursday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-28 Friday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-29 Saturday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-30 Sunday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-07-31 Monday 11.00-17.00

August 2023

  • 2023-08-01 Tuesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-02 Wednesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-03 Thursday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-04 Friday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-05 Saturday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-06 Sunday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-07 Monday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-08 Tuesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-09 Wednesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-10 Thursday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-11 Friday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-12 Saturday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-13 Sunday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-14 Monday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-15 Tuesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-16 Wednesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-17 Thursday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-18 Friday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-19 Saturday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-20 Sunday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-21 Monday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-22 Tuesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-23 Wednesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-24 Thursday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-25 Friday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-26 Saturday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-27 Sunday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-28 Monday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-29 Tuesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-30 Wednesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-08-31 Thursday 11.00-17.00

September 2023

  • 2023-09-02 Saturday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-09-03 Sunday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-09-09 Saturday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-09-10 Sunday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-09-16 Saturday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-09-17 Sunday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-09-23 Saturday 11.00-17.00
  • 2023-09-24 Sunday 11.00-17.00

Visit us

You can walk round the Chinese Pavilion by yourself, but if you want to broaden your knowledge there is a free audio guided tour availabl...

Read more

The Chinese Pavilion can be booked for private guided tours the period May–September.

Read more

Discover more at The Chinese Pavilion

The Chinese Pavilion was built in the middle of the 1700s, a period in European history when chinoiserie was the height of fashion. Today...

Read more

Drottningholm Palace Park is open all year round. Here, you can wander through historic stylistic ideals from the 17th century Baroque to...

Read more

In Drottningholm Palace Park, close to the Chinese Pavilion, you will find the Pavilion Café.

Read more

The Royal Gift Shop is a unique present and souvenir shop offering products with a connection to the Royal Collections, situated at the V...

Read more

The first pavilion, a prefabricated building, was erected here in 1753 as a birthday present to Queen Lovisa Ulrika . It was built in a...

Read more

Articles and movies

A new era – the Age of Liberty, the time of the playful Rococo – dawned in Sweden in the mid-18th century. The Caroleans had been replace...

Read more

The Royal Palace and Drottningholm Palace are open for visitors. We plan to reintroduce ordinary opening hours for visitor activities at ...

Read more

Revival styles, historicism and eclecticism. The 19th century was a time of many stylistic shifts. From Empire, via Revival styles and Na...

Read more